2021年对中国人民来说注定不平凡。

这一年,是中国共产党成立100周年。100年披荆斩棘,100年风雨兼程,承载着中国人民伟大梦想的航船在中国共产党坚强领导下,乘风破浪、坚毅前行。100年的接续奋斗中,党与人民血肉相连、生死相依、患难与共,党领导人民创造了伟大历史,铸就了伟大精神,实现了伟大飞跃,取得了举世瞩目的中国奇迹。

这一年初,中国政府宣布脱贫攻坚战取得全面胜利。截至2020年底,现行标准下9899万贫困人口全部脱贫,832个贫困县全部摘帽,12.8万个贫困村全部出列,全面完成了消除绝对贫困的历史任务,创造了又一个彪炳史册的人间奇迹!

中共十八大以来,在以习近平同志为核心的党中央坚强领导和统一部署下,中国采取一系列超常规政策举措,组织实施了人类历史上规模空前、力度最大、惠及人口最多的脱贫攻坚战。占世界人口近1/5的大国,从此彻底摆脱绝对贫困,这在人类的减贫史上前所未见。


中国式扶贫通过践行“精准扶贫”理念,从易地搬迁、产业扶贫、文化科技教育扶贫到电商扶贫、消费扶贫,既体现了精准的国家政策,也包含着广泛的群众智慧,提前10年实现《联合国2030年可持续发展议程》减贫目标,赢得国际社会广泛赞誉。

中国的扶贫经验属于全人类,在中国共产党建党100周年即将到来之际,2021年6月18日至12月15日,中国驻约翰内斯堡总领馆在线上举办“追寻美好生活 创造人间奇迹-中国扶贫成就图片展”,用一幅幅鲜活的图片,向南非及非洲人民讲述一个个生动的中国式扶贫故事,全面分享中国脱贫攻坚战的收获和经验,进一步推动中南、中非共同发展进步,为推动构建人类命运共同体贡献中国智慧和方案。

图库

消除贫困,实现共同富裕,这是社会主义的本质要求,是中国共产党人的使命担当。

党的十八大以来,以习近平同志为核心的党中央把脱贫攻坚摆到治国理政突出位置,打响了一场脱贫攻坚战,迎来了历史性的跨越和巨变。

作为世界上人口最多、也是最大的发展中国家,中国数十年坚持不懈的反贫困行动取得了令人惊叹的成就。中国国家主席习近平曾经提到,让中国所有贫困人口脱贫,是他“牵挂最多、花精力最多的一件事情”;他要求,在全面建成小康社会的路上,“一个都不能少”!

(新华社)

 

产业扶贫是指以市场为导向,以经济效益为中心,以产业发展为杠杆的扶贫开发过程,是促进贫困地区发展、增加贫困农户收入的有效途径,是扶贫开发的战略重点和主要任务。生态扶贫是将生态保护与扶贫开发相结合的一种扶贫工作模式,以达到推动贫困地区扶贫开发与生态保护相协调、脱贫致富与可持续发展相促进的扶贫模式,最终实现脱贫攻坚与生态文明建设“双赢”。科技扶贫的宗旨是应用适用的科学技术改革贫困地区封闭的小农经济模式,提高农民的科学文化素质,提高其资源开发水平和劳动生产率,促进商品经济发展,加快农民脱贫致富的步伐。

教育扶贫,主要从基础教育、职业教育和降低贫困家庭就学负担等方面,提出了一系列行动计划和措施,不断提升贫困人口综合素质和就业技能,逐步消除因学致贫问题,阻断贫困代际传递 。文化扶贫是指从文化和精神层面上给予贫困地区以帮助,从而提高当地人民素质,尽快摆脱贫困,扶贫不仅要扶物质,也要扶精神、扶智力、扶文化。旅游扶贫即通过开发贫困地区丰富的旅游资源,兴办旅游经济实体,使旅游业形成区域支柱产业,实现贫困地区居民和地方财政双脱贫致富。

 交通扶贫旨在实现贫困地区国家高速公路主线基本贯通,具备条件的县城通二级及以上公路,具备条件的建制村通硬化路、通客车,为脱贫攻坚和全面建成小康社会提供坚实有力的交通运输保障。易地搬迁扶贫是指对“一方水土养不起一方人”地区建档立卡贫困人口实施易地扶贫搬迁,实现搬得出、稳得住、能脱贫。社会扶贫主要从东西部扶贫协作、定点帮扶、企业帮扶、军队帮扶、社会组织和志愿者帮扶,以及国际交流合作等方面,提出了相关措施和要求。

相知无远近,万里尚为邻。中南两国在经济、贸易、社会、教育、科技、人才等多领域开展密切合作,两国关系具有战略意义和全球影响。尽管相隔万里,但距离阻不断两国人民的深厚情谊。中南两国人民同舟共济,风雨同行,必将携手共创更加美好的未来。

视频

© 2021 CPAPG.co.za, All Rights Reserved.

2021 is definitely to be extraordinary for the Chinese people. This year marks the 100th anniversary of the founding of the Communist Party of China (CPC). Over the past 100 years, China has braved thorny paths and confronted stormy weather. Over the past 100 years, under the strong leadership of CPC, the great ship bearing the great dream of the Chinese people has been forging ahead despite twists and turns. Over the past 100 years, the CPC has stood together with the people in times good and bad, maintained its close bond with people no matter what fate may bring, and led and inspired the people working diligently to create Chinese miracles that the world has marveled at.

In February 2021, China declared the overall victory in the battle against poverty. At the end of 2020, China achieved the goal of eliminating extreme poverty – the 98.99 million people in rural areas who were living below the current poverty threshold all shook off poverty; all the 128,000 impoverished villages and 832 designated poor counties got rid of poverty, – an outstanding and historic achievement.


Since the 18th CPC National Congress in 2012, the CPC Central Committee, with General Secretary Xi Jinping at the core, has fought a decisive battle against poverty that is unprecedented in scale and intensity, and has benefited the largest number of people in human history. China is home to nearly one fifth of the world’s population. Its complete eradication of extreme poverty is unparalleled in history of humankind.

By adopting “Strategy of Targeted Poverty Alleviation”, great progress was made in reducing poverty by relocating people from inhospitable areas, providing financial support and promoting the development of locally viable industries, education, transportation, water conservancy projects, tourism, photovoltaic power facilities, e-commerce, and work-relief programs in poor areas. China achieved the target of the UN 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development 10 years ahead of schedule and won wide acclaim from the international community, representing collective wisdom of our Party and the people.

The Chinese experience in poverty alleviation belongs to all mankind. On the occasion of the upcoming 100th anniversary of the founding of the CPC, the Chinese Consulate General in Johannesburg is organizing this online exhibition entitled “Creating Better Lives Creating Miracles - Gallery of Chinese Poverty Alleviation” from 18 June to 15 December 2021, to tell stories of Chinese poverty alleviation to the people of South Africa and other African countries with vivid pictures, to share the experience of China's fight against poverty, to further promote the common development and progress, and to contribute Chinese wisdom and solutions to build a global community of shared future.

Gallery

Eliminating poverty, improving people's livelihoods, and realizing common prosperity are the essential requirements of socialism.

Since the 18th Communist Party of China (CPC) National Congress, the CPC Central Committee, with Comrade Xi Jinping at the core, has placed poverty alleviation in a prominent position, put forward new thoughts and ideas, and made new decisions and arrangements to advance China's poverty relief campaign.

 

As the world's most populous and largest developing country, China has achieved amazing results battling poverty with decades of relentless efforts. Chinese President Xi Jinping said that lifting all of China's poor citizens out of poverty is something that has always been on his mind and to which he devotes much of his work. No one shall be left behind in building a moderately prosperous society in all respects.

Poverty alleviation through industry refers to the development process of poverty alleviation, which is market-oriented, economic benefit centered, and industrial development as a lever. It is an effective way to promote the development of poor areas and increase the income of poor farmers.

It is also the strategic focus and main task of poverty alleviation and development. Poverty alleviation through ecology is a poverty alleviation mode that combines ecological protection with poverty alleviation and development, so as to achieve a poverty alleviation mode that promotes the coordination of poverty alleviation and development with ecological protection, and the promotion of poverty alleviation and prosperity with sustainable development in poverty-stricken areas, so as to achieve a win-win situation between poverty alleviation and ecological civilization construction.

The purpose of poverty alleviation through science and technology is to apply applicable science and technology to reform the closed small-scale peasant economic model in poverty-stricken areas, improve the scientific and cultural quality of farmers, improve their resource development level and labor productivity, promote the development of commodity economy, and speed up the pace of farmers to get rid of poverty and become rich.

Poverty alleviation through education is mainly from the aspects of basic education, vocational education and reducing the school burden of poor families, putting forward a series of action plans and measures to continuously improve the comprehensive quality and employment skills of poor people, gradually eliminating the problem of poverty caused by lack of education, and blocking the intergenerational transmission of poverty.

 

Poverty alleviation through culture means to help the poor areas from the cultural and spiritual level, so as to improve the quality of the local people and to get rid of poverty as soon as possible. Poverty alleviation should not only support the material, but also support the spirit, intelligence and culture. Poverty alleviation through tourism means that through the development of rich tourism resources in poverty-stricken areas and the establishment of tourism economic entities, the tourism industry will form a regional pillar industry, so as to realize the poverty alleviation of residents and local finance in poverty-stricken areas.

The purpose of poverty alleviation through transportation is to basically connect the main line of national expressways in poverty-stricken areas, to provide solid and powerful transportation guarantee for poverty alleviation and building a well-off society in an all-round way.

 

Poverty alleviation through relocation refers to the implementation of relocation for the poverty-stricken people in the areas where the conditions and resources are too poor for people living there, so as to achieve the goal of being stable and getting rid of poverty. Poverty alleviation through society mainly puts forward relevant measures and requirements from all aspects of cooperation between the east and the west of China, designated assistance, enterprise assistance, military assistance, social organizations and volunteer’s assistance, as well as international exchanges and cooperation.

Distance vanishes when you're with your friends. In the economy, commerce, culture, education, science and technology, talent, and other areas, China and South Africa have worked closely together. The two countries' partnership is strategically important and has global clout. While being thousands of miles apart, the two countries' citizens have a close and strong friendship. And will work together to create a better future.

 

Videos

Speech from the Consulate General

Speech from the Consulate General

© 2021 CPAPG.co.za, All Rights Reserved.